Links

Other Regional Occupational Program Websites

California Association of Regional Occupational Centers and Programs - www.carocp.org - Check out the "About ROP" page to see a listing of the website addresses for the 73 ROP programs statewide

Central County ROP - ccrop.org

Coastline ROP - http://coastlinerop.schoolloop.com/- Serves the cities of Costa Mesa, Corona Del Mar, El Toro, Fountain Valley, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Laguna Hills, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Newport Beach, Tustin, and Westminster

North Orange County ROP - www.nocrop.us  - Serves the cities of Anaheim, Brea, Buena Park, Cypress, Fullerton, La Habra, La Habra Heights, La Mirada, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Placentia, Seal

Helpful Links

SOUTH COAST ROP Staff Email


 

Educational Websites

  Business Coalition for Educational Reform - www.bcer.org
California Businesses for Educational Excellence - www.cbee.net
California Department of Education - www.cde.ca.gov
Collegiate Walking Tours - www.register.com/collegiate
Education Commission of the States - www.ecs.org
Orange County Department of Education - www.ocde.us
United States Department of Education - www.ed.gov
Career Guidance Websites
  California Workforce Investment Act - www.calwia.org
Mapping Your Future - http://mapping-your-future.org
National Career Development Association - http://www.ncda.org
Virtual Job Shadow - www.virtualjobshadow.com
Job Seeking Websites
  Accounting, Finances Banking Job Bank - www.careerbank.com
American's Job Bank - http://ajb.dni.us
Animal Care Careers - www.animaljobs.com
Automotive and Trucking Careers - www.motorcareers.com
California State Personnel Board - www.spb.ca.gov
CalJOBS - www.caljobs.ca.gov
Career Builder - www.careerbuilder.com
Ed-Join Education Job Opportunities Network - www.edjoin.org
Employment Guide - www.employmentguide.com
Health Careers - www.healthcareerweb.com
Hospital Job Bank - www.hospitaljobsonline.com
Hot Jobs - www.hotjobs.com
Job Find - www.jobfind.com
Job Hunt - www.job-hunt.org
Los Angeles County Workforce - www.laworkforce.org
Manufacturing Careers - www.jobsinmanufacturing.com
Monster Careers - www.monster.com
National Association of Colleges and Employers - www.jobweb.com
OrangeWorks - www.orangeworks.org
Recruiters Online Network - www.recruitersonline.com

Social Work Social Services Jobs Online - /www.gwbweb.wustl.edu/jobs

Young Workers - www.youngworkers.org - Tips for a Working Teens

Professional Organizations For Students, Teachers Administration
  American Association of School Administrators - www.aasa.org
American School Counselor Association - www.schoolcounselor.org
Association for Career Technical Education - www.acteonline.org
Association of California School Administrators - www.acsa.org
California Association of Leaders for Career Preparation - www.calcp.org
California Chapter of Skills USA - www.casusa.org
California School Counselor Association - www.ca-schoolcounselor.com
California School Employees Association - www.csea.com
California Teachers Association - www.cta.com
Future Business Leaders of America, Phi Beta Lambda - www.fbla-pbl.org
Future Homemakers of America, Inc. - http://viking.lkstevens.wednet.edu/clubs/fha/index.html
Health Occupations Students of America - www.hosa.org
National Assocation of Secondary School Principals - www.principals.org
Skills USA National - www.skillsusa.org